placeholder

Empowered by Data:
Harnessing Student Voices to Elevate the Community College Experience

Register Now

June 16, 2021

11 AM Pacific | 12 PM Mountain | 1 PM Central | 2 PM Eastern

Free Webinar

Register to Receive Link

Without a doubt, the 20-21 academic year was one of the strangest. Any sense of campus “normalcy” was rare to find nationwide, and our students were bombarded with fast-changing messaging, new class structures, and a challenging balancing act of personal conflicts. In light of it all, community colleges got creative when things got tough, and focused harder than ever to propel their students (and community) forward. Using the voices of nearly 62,000 community college students from the latest Media Prefs survey as a guide, we’ll dive into the highs and lows of student feedback and focus on how to use data to empower your college’s future decision-making.

What to expect:

  • A synopsis of high-level insights pulled from community college voices nationwide
  • Analyzation from Interact professionals to demonstrate what these trends mean for colleges, and how to act on them.

What we'll cover:

  • How data can keep you adaptable and future-proof your marketing efforts
  • How to keep students engaged and enrolled while their environment is evolving
  • How to understand your diverse audiences and effectively reach them
  • How to communicate effectively with the right message and channel 

Why you should attend:

  • To better understand the environmental factors affecting community college students
  • To gain insights (from real students) on what they need to succeed
  • To uncover the latest trends and data shifts in media and communication platforms, so you can better recruit, recover, and retain your students

Media Prefs logo

Media Prefs logo

OUR EXPERT PRESENTERS

Our experts represent an incredible amount of professional experience spanning multiple disciplines with a key focus on two-year community colleges, their students, enrollment marketing, research-backed strategies for student retention, and more. Get to know them a bit more before the presentation on June 16!

placeholder

Pam Cox-Otto, Ph.D.
CEO and Founder of Interact Communications

placeholder

placeholder

Jamie Wagner
Executive Director of Media Prefs

placeholder

placeholder

Mary De Luca
Vice President of Interact Communications

placeholder

placeholder

Paula Di Dio, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Communications
and Research Strategist

placeholder

placeholder

Angela Carollo
Vice President of Marketing and Strategy

placeholder

placeholder

Scott Knauer
AE Coordinator and Technology Support

placeholder

placeholder

Andrew Hughes
Vice President of Client Services

Andrew Hughes on LinkedIn

Interact Communications, 2 year college experts

Copyright © 2021 Interact Communications, All rights reserved.